Call Us Today! (832) 641-8058

Proudly serving Houston, TX and the surrounding area since 2005

Our Credentials

  • License ID: TACLB00056560E (Air Conditioning / Refrigeration Contractor)
  • National Air Duct Cleaners Association (NADCA)
  • Better Business Bureau (BBB)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.93

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 06/20/2017 | Author: Kristy B.

Comments: George and Kevin came out and eased my worries when a previous company claimed that we were contaminated with black mold. Their knowledge base is vast and attention to detail is on point. They took the time needed to clean out both of my systems and all of the ducting. They didn't rush. And with their service being a flat rate, I didn't stress that they took the time to do it correctly. They were an answer to my prayers! If and when we need any service that they can help with, Truetech will be our first call!

Review Date: 05/25/2017 | Author: Bernadine S.

Comments: I am extremely pleased with Mr. Jorge Ortega's work. I have lived in my home for 12 years and had my air ducts cleaned for the first time. I will definitely request his services again as well as recommend him to anyone needing this. I can actually breathe better and my home is so much fresher. He explained everything he was doing. Also gave me helpful advice. Also made sure my vents were positioned correctly. (Now my home is much cooler). To top it off, he is friendly, courteous, and professional. His assistant, Kevin was an added bonus. So glad I invested in this project, thanks to Mr. Ortega. It was well worth it!

Review Date: 05/20/2017 | Author: Eric H.

Comments: We wanted to clean the A/C duct system in our two story, 2800 sq ft home built in the 1960's. While the A/C and furnace units are “only” 15 yrs old, most of the duct work is original to the home. We've lived here for over 20 yrs and none of the system had ever been cleaned to our knowledge. We do most of our own maintenance but don't have the equipment or knowledge to do this job. After researching information from the EPA the National Air Duct Cleaners Associations (NADCA), we decided to contract an NADCA member company. We chose Truetech Services (832) 641-8058 of Houston based on online reviews and BBB ratings. Truetech Services were very personable, knowledgeable and did an excellent job. In our initial phone conversation they clearly outlined the work they would do. It followed the NADCA guidelines I had read. They also provided a highly competitive price. They fit us into their schedule immediately and were very punctual arriving on the day of work. I followed the work throughout the day. They kept me up to speed on what they were doing, all went per our initial conversation and NADCA guidelines. Removed lots of dust / dirt, some of which was caused by issues in modifications we made previously to our system. They pointed out these and other problems that we could correct ourselves at little cost to increase the system efficiency and keep it cleaner for longer. We are starting some of those modifications immediately. We are very happy with the service Truetech provided and highly recommend them to others. BTW – we initially tried to contact them via information we input into the website “Request Service” form. That information didn't reach the company for some reason. They were extremely responsive once we contacted them by phone.

Review Date: 05/05/2017 | Author: Karen Z.

Comments: George was amazing to work with. He was extremely professional and described the work to be done in great detail. His price was fair and he did a great job. TRUETECH is definitely the company to go with for Air Ducts and AC.

Review Date: 04/29/2017 | Author: Karen F.

Comments: Truetech is a professional service who cares about their customer! Everything I've read (positive) about this business is true! They are professional, punctual, and they do clean up as they go along! The price quoted is the price you will pay, and Jorge (the owner of this company) cares about doing a professional job that will give you a clean air flow throughout the home. He also keeps you informed of any potential problems. I appreciate his honesty and integrity in business. That means as much to me as the work itself. When Jorge came out he did an excellent job, and showed me the problems in my system. He also gave me his professional opinion of what he could do to remedy the problem and what I could do as well. I would highly recommend Truetech to everyone. I appreciate the fact that there were no surprises, everything was stated up front. He didn't come out and just clean out the ducts, but everything was opened up and cleaned.. and sealed off. He also brought a magnificent machine that freshens the rooms (I live in a very old house, that smelled somewhat musty) .. and the Hydroxyl generator is wonderful for making the rooms smell better! I will be sharing the information about this company on facebook, twitter and with anyone who needs duct cleaning. Thank you Jorge and Kevin for all the wonderful work you did!

Review Date: 04/28/2017 | Author: Janet P.

Comments: They arrived on time and performed services as advertised for the amount quoted. No surprises! They were thorough and professional. Very pleased with Truetech and Home Advisor for recommending them.

Review Date: 04/10/2017 | Author: Mus L.

Comments: TRUETECH IS YOUR #1 PICK FOR AIR DUCT CLEANING IN THE CLEAR LAKE AREA If you are like me and spend hours upon hours doing research to avoid scams, then your diligence has landed you on the right review. The review below compiles hours and hours of what my research revealed prior to hiring Truetech. Unfortunately, however, HomeAdvisor limits characters for customer reviews. Thus, if you are interested in reading my full review, simply go to BBB's website and search Truetech Services. At the start of searching for a company to clean my air duct system ("ADS"), I didn't realize how hectic it would be to find the right AD cleaning service. After my initial online search, I was alarmed by the amount of sources warning of scams and fraud in the field of AD cleaning. Every company I researched had at least a few convincing complaints. The reason hiring an HVAC company is risky is because the decision involves trust. Unlike hiring someone to cut your grass or clean your house, with AD cleaning, the results are virtually intangible. Consequently, services like AD cleaning pose a much higher risk of fraud because a homeowner cannot easily grade the final result. Fueled by the foregoing facts, the amount of disreputable companies in this market is alarming. A quick online search for "AD cleaning services" will reveal tons of warnings and negative reviews from homeowners who have fallen prey to predatory companies in this market. Almost all residential cleaning companies have been tempted to cross over and capitalize on this lucrative market. Most disreputable companies will entice homeowners with low prices ($59-$179). However, most, if not all, of these companies do not have the necessary equipment to properly clean out ADS. If they do have the proper equipment, then the trick they use, according to my research, is the old bait and switch. They will advertise a cheap price to get their foot in the door, at which point they will find some variable, which they will allege is unique to the homeowner's ADS, that requires them to add an up-charge. Even more disturbing was an investigation, I came across, conducted by MSNBC that found many of these companies may leave your ADS in worse condition by loosening debris throughout the HVAC and consequently doing even more costly damage to your home's HVAC system. So when a company entices you with a very low offer, such as $99 for an complete cleaning of your ADS, be cautious because they most likely will pile on extra charges or, at best, do an incomplete job. Time and again during my research, the only company that repeatedly grabbed my eye was Truetech. The reason I was hesitant to hire Truetech in the beginning was not because Truetech had negative reviews but because Truetech was not reviewed enough to give a transparent picture of its reputation. However, Truetech was the only company that had 100% positives everywhere I looked. In essence, I couldn't dig up any dirt on Truetech. Thus, although Truetech's price was not comparable to the cheap, enticing advertisements cluttering the web, I decided to cough up a couple of hundred dollars more and hire Truetech. After hiring Truetech (a company comprised of only one owner and his protege) and seeing how long and how much work it takes to properly clean out an ADS, I had no buyer's remorse because there is no way a company can remain profitable charging anywhere near $100 to do the job that Truetech did. The owner of Truetech, Jorge Ortega, who works every job site himself from start to finish, was busy cleaning my duct system from 9am-6pm. I compiled a list of all the components Truetech cleaned to determine whether it complied with NADCA's rigorous standards, which Truetech well exceeded, and to have a source of proof and reference for the future. I have provided the list below. To read remainder of the review, search Truetech services on BBB.org.

Review Date: 02/13/2017 | Author: Kathy T.

Comments: They are very professional and did a thorough job. Cleaned up after themselves and provided suggestions and information. I have already recommended them to friends and family.

Review Date: 02/07/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Truetech Services cleaned my air ducts and vents. They did a wonderful job and I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 02/02/2017 | Author: Jesus O.

Comments: Jorge is a honest and knowledgeable person, he explain everything with detail and we were very happy with the results. Punctual, respectful, friendly and professional. I highly recommend Trutech Services. We will use them again. Gracias Jorge.

Review Date: 02/01/2017 | Author: Judy W.

Comments: After peeking in to my ducts when changing out the filters, I decided I REALLY needed to get the ducts cleaned. I am so glad I called George with Truetech Services. While cleaning, he also did some troubleshooting for me, as we had been having some issues with the AC returns and air flow. He was able to take care of the issues caused by faulty workmanship when the house was built. I was very pleased with his work and his patience with all of my questions. I would hire him again if needed.

Review Date: 01/30/2017 | Author: Louiza D.

Comments: Jorge provided excellent service above and beyond what was expected. We have a brand new A/C which unfortunately got really yucky with recent renovations. He cleaned everything out. Pointed out some deficiencies and errors from the installation of the unit. He even came back today with a new filter for the unit at no charge to me.

Review Date: 12/06/2016 | Author: Leticia G.

Comments: I hired Truetech to clean out the heating and cooling air ducts/vents of my home. Mr. George was EXCELLENT, he was very professional, thorough, and explained everything with detail, which I love because I am a very inquisitive person. They were very punctual, friendly, and HONEST! The price was very fair and my home smells clean, my husband's allergies gone and we could not be happier with TrueTech's services. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to my neighbors.

Review Date: 10/21/2016 | Author: Laura B.

Comments: Jorge and his assistant are beyond fabulous! Jorge worked around my work schedule. He is polite, knowledgeable and willing to explain every detail when I didn't understand. I initially called him to clean my air ducts but then he informed me of other repairs that were needed. He took pictures to show me before and after as I have had issues with other service companies. I cannot say enough about Jorge. The other reviews that I have read are spot on...reliable, trustworthy, honest, hard working, professional. You will not regret using his services!

Review Date: 09/30/2016 | Author: Kim R.

Comments: WOW!!! So happy with Jorge and Truetech Services!!! He and his assistant were absolutely fabulous, in every way. Reliable, friendly, thorough, HONEST! Other companies said we had to replace our duct work costing up to $3000. Jorge was honest and let us know that our duct work did not need to be replaced because they were lifetime ducts so unless they are "damaged" they can just be cleaned, and he put all new registers on (more than 15) all for than a 1/3 of what other companies would have charged! My house smells so wonderful, no moldy must smell and no stuffy nose/sneezing in the morning! On a side note, these other companies were top rated on Angies List (which I am a member) I will not be renewing my membership because HomeAdvisor is much better! I will never call anyone else and will refer them to all my clients (I'm a Realtor). Thank you Jorge!!!

Review Date: 09/22/2016 | Author: Zach S.

Comments: George and his helper were awesome! They are very polite and a pleasure to work with. My wife and I felt they were honest and went above and beyond the job we hired them for to make sure we were taken care of. They charge a flat fee for their service, which is nice; they don't come and try to up-sell you additional services. Its all included! He doesn't try to rush through the job, and is very thorough. He was here from 9 - 6pm both days. He is not the cheapest, but i felt that if I wanted the job done right I needed to go with someone that I could trust. I highly recommend George and his crew.

Review Date: 09/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional and informative.

Review Date: 09/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Jorge and his crew were AMAZING! I found him through the NADCA database then came on here to check out his reviews. I first called him out to clean the ducts. He showed up on time ready to clean. Before he started, he walked me through everything he was going to and the products he was going to use. Before he even looked at the ducts, he told me there was a recall on a certain type of duct material and he could not clean it. As my luck would have it, all of my ducts were made of that recalled material and would need to be replaced. Jorge gave me an excellent quote to replace all the duct work and was willing to work with us in our unique situation. After scheduling, He showed up on time with a great crew and got done a whole day faster than his estimate. Jorge was professional, kept me informed throughout the entire process, kept my house clean, and recommended things I could do to increase the energy efficiency of my house without trying to sell me anything extra. I strongly recommend him to anyone needing duct work done.

Review Date: 08/29/2016 | Author: Al C.

Comments: Very thorough and explained our entire system to us. Very neat and friendly. Will definitely use again.

Review Date: 07/11/2016 | Author: Chrissy B.

Comments: Jorge is an exceptionally honest and nice person. He is very affordable and did an amazing job cleaning our air ducts. He cleaned up as he went and guided me through the process of his cleaning. He was always very willing to answer all my questions and took the time to explain everything. He never tried to sell me something I didn't need and came back a few days later to fix more of our issues, which he did free of charge. You can genuinely tell he loves what he does, and I will continue to recommend this company to anyone who needs air duct cleaning!

Review Date: 07/01/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: VERY NICE, TREATED MY HOME LIKE HIS OWN. ALSO GREATFUL. WAS ABLE TO GET THE WORK DONE WITH OUT ME BEING THERE. TRUSTWORTHY

Review Date: 06/05/2016 | Author: Ninfa S.

Comments: Great group of individuals did everything they could to make sure we were satisfied. They cleaned up as they went along and also at the end of job. Professionalisn and punctuality are definitely an asset! So glad we found them listed with the EPA with appropriate license and certification. Job well done!

Review Date: 05/23/2016 | Author: Charles P.

Comments: Jorge is a very honest and professional guy. There were no surprise charges for the work he performed. He was very thorough and informative about his work. I would highly recommend Truetech Services

Review Date: 05/07/2016 | Author: Louise B.

Comments: J.O. provided his expertise in completely replacing my dryer vent duct and rerouting the duct so that my dryer would and now does run more efficiently and effectively and up to code. I was completely at ease and impressed with his professionalism, his knowledge, and judgment as to fixing the problem in the most effective way. I am very grateful as now everything is running smoothly. He is very methodical in his approach to the problem and seeks ways to do it in the most economical and effective way for the customer. He is personable and his integrity is without question. I am grateful that I can now call on him for other opportunities within his far-reaching expertise knowing that he will be honest.

Review Date: 05/05/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional and upfront on all charges. We love the services offered and the way the house was sanitized. Our family is healthier and can breathe easier. We appreciate all the work and effort put into making our home a better place.

Review Date: 05/01/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mi experiencia con su servicio fue satisfactorio. Hicieron lo que tenian que hacer. Me siento bien. Gracias por su tiempo.

Review Date: 04/11/2016 | Author: Thomasene M.

Comments: Jorge did a great job. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and personable. Went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 03/26/2016 | Author: Ingris E.

Comments: Professional and knowlegable. Very happy with the results.

Review Date: 03/21/2016 | Author: Kelley K.

Comments: Jorge was very honest, timely and professional. We had a mess in our air ducts, and issues with them also. He took care of all our issues and it was a great price! Will keep using him in the future and recommend him to everyone.

Review Date: 03/09/2016 | Author: Robert L.

Comments: Quality work, highly professional, quick to respond via text or phone, and excellent value for the cost.

Review Date: 02/23/2016 | Author: Gary B.

Comments: Did a great job. Professional and very personable. He went the extra mile to make us happy. Highly recommend him.

Review Date: 02/15/2016 | Author: Susan P.

Comments: good job. very fast.

Review Date: 02/10/2016 | Author: Jose I.

Comments: Excellent job. very professional, detailed explanation of job execution. The HEPA air filter is a real Plus. Service Rep is certified. We are all happy of this job.

Review Date: 02/07/2016 | Author: Vicky C.

Comments: Jorge and his helper showed up on time and kept our home clean as they went about doing their job. Jorge was very good about keeping us updated as to what he was finding and ways to fix problems with our system. Very pleased with the job, work ethic, and respect shown to our home. Jorge likes what he does and it shows!

Review Date: 02/02/2016 | Author: Larry A.

Comments: Very personable and knowledgeable

Review Date: 01/24/2016 | Author: Diane M.

Comments: Friendly, hard working and explained the entire process and pricing. Another company I interviewed quoted me over $3500 more for the same job. I am very glad to have been introduced to True Tech. The owner,Jorge Ortega, is certified and carries insurance. THANK YOU.

Review Date: 01/23/2016 | Author: James S.

Comments: Excellent work & service, the best service I have ever had in the past 50 years, after cleaning the ducts and vents etc our unit works 100 percent better now. I would recommend this company to anyone who wants great service and fair prices 😀 !

Review Date: 01/22/2016 | Author: Laura B.

Comments: Jorge was great. Quick to respond on my call. On time for our initial appointment. On time for our scheduled work. My home was clean after he left. He followed up this morning to make sure I was satisfied. I was very pleased with everything he offered, and performed. Thank you Jorge. I will use you again in the future, and forward your number to my staff and friends and family!

Review Date: 01/16/2016 | Author: Oleg G.

Comments: He is very knowledge and very polite. His advice very helpful I hightly recommend use his service. For sure I will use his service again.

Review Date: 01/14/2016 | Author: Mark S.

Comments: excellent job courteous and knowledgable.. George did a fantatic job and even took time to explain where other areas will need to be addressed. not disappointed at all

Review Date: 01/11/2016 | Author: Robert P.

Comments: Very detailed work

Review Date: 11/23/2015 | Author: Leslie W.

Comments: This was my first time using HomeAdvisor and I wasn't sure exactly how it was going to go. I looked up duct cleaning and hoped for the best. I saw all of these reviews for Truetech and they sounded wonderful, but I was worried that they weren't authentic. I have a four month old child and I don't think my new condo has had the ducts cleaned since it was built in the sixties, but I made the right decision. I as SO glad I had George perform this service! He was so thorough about everything, from answering all of our questions to explaining what needed to be done and performing top quality work that I feel confident about. The rate was very reasonable and he continued working until he was satisfied that it was done correctly. We even offered him extra money for everything he did and he refused to take it. That should say something about his integrity right there! He was easy to contact and showed up on time. I doubt there is anyone else in his line of work that could do a better job. I highly recommend using him for this kind of work!

Review Date: 11/22/2015 | Author: Jennifer R.

Comments: On time, was polite, good job done

Review Date: 11/19/2015 | Author: Robin P.

Comments: George Ortega is very knowledgeable about his work. He patiently answered all of my questions and taught me some things about duct work, A/C filters, vents and registers, which I truly appreciated. He did not try to sell me any "extras." They arrived on time and were extremely careful around my dogs. I was extremely impressed with their attention to detail and would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 10/27/2015 | Author: Greg R.

Comments: Offered the service at a very competitive rate, completed fast and on time. Easy to work with, will use again

Review Date: 10/22/2015 | Author: Veronica S.

Comments: George explained all that he was going to do to the system. He told me all the problems that needed to be fixed. He did a great job!!

Review Date: 09/17/2015 | Author: Ryan G.

Comments: Wish I could give Jorge 6 stars. He (correctly) talked me out of performing the work I had originally called him in to perform. What he did instead was cheaper, more effective and likely harder to perform than what I originally wanted. He promised me, "I'll find and fix the problem." After performing work and receiving payment with my appreciation, he came back the next day and decided on his own that the fix wasn't good enough. At no additional cost he performed quite a bit extra- and very knowledgeable- work to remediate the mold and mold smell from my house. Not only is the smell gone, but he recently called me to say he would like to come out again and add a product to prevent the problem from reoccurring (again at no extra cost.) I appreciate the effort so much, I insisted on paying him for this round.

Review Date: 08/26/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did an excellent job installing my central ac. Would highky reccomend them.

Review Date: 08/25/2015 | Author: Jessica C.

Comments: True Tech Services and George was awesome. I will 100% use them again. He took the time to go through every aspect of what he was doing and is certified to clean Hvac systems (he isn't a regular a/c repair guy, all he does is specialized cleaning of vents). It took him 6 hours to get the job done as he expected. He cleaned up after his work and showed me what he took out of my vents. He also replaced all my vent covers at no extra cost to us and touched up the areas the mold had come through. The new vent covers are better then the ones I had before.

Review Date: 08/24/2015 | Author: Isabel L.

Comments: people did an excellent job ,clean,,punctual and attentive ..... speak English and Spanish That is important to us

Review Date: 08/19/2015 | Author: Sg G.

Comments: Great service, the project was finished on time. Will use tem again.

Review Date: 04/25/2017 | Author: Patricia H.

Comments: He did a great job.

Review Date: 12/16/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Worked quickly and thoroughly. Arrived on time every day. Seemed honest.

Review Date: 03/11/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a good job.

Review Date: 03/09/2016 | Author: Ken R.

Comments: .

Review Date: 01/22/2016 | Author: Laura F.

Comments: They did an excellent job. They are trustworthy, professional and responsive.